Valicia’s 5th Favorite

Evening Diva’s
The product that I’ve chosen as my fifth favorite is one that I took a chance on. I’d heard of BB cream watching Asian Dramas. I was curious as to what it was. So I searched and found out that they don’t really come in shades for women of color. But I wanted BB cream. Wikipedia says that BB stands for blemish balmblemish base, or beblesh balm (apparently because of a trademark in Korea on the word “blemish”), and in Western markets, beauty balm. It is a cosmetic item sold mainly in East and Southeast Asia, although larger beauty brands are increasingly introducing BB creams to Western markets. I watched a lot of YouTube videos to see what BB creams women were wearing. Then I came across a review of Sleek Makeup’s Be Beautiful Beauty Balm.
http://www.sleekmakeup.com/face/bases/be-beautiful-blemish-balm

And I love it. I do think that the shade I purchased is a bit dark. But I’m able to adjust it to fit my complexion by the amount I use. I wear it every day. And it does what it says it does. BB creams are more than just foundation. They have SPF and they prime, moisturize and conceal. The Sleek Makeup website states that it is loaded with skin loving multi-vitamins, anti ageing properties and protein peptides that revitalizes and nourishes and aids in skin repair. Vitamin C adds an extra boost to the skin for a healthy, glowing complexion, whilst the presence of Vitamin E protects the skin from early stages of UV damage, leaving skin youthful and luminous. Skin stays protected with SPF15, whilst jojoba oil soothes and moisturizes for a flawless finish. 

I’m so pleased with this purchase its time to order more. Sleek Makeup is a company based in Europe and there are no retailers in the US. So their products have to be purchased online and shipped, which could take a while. Surprisingly, my shipping and handling was like $3. I’m satisfied with that whole experience. 
Be Beautiful,
Vee

