Maybelline Fit Me Concealer

1. Bottom line: GREAT STUFF!

2. Details about what I tried: My color is 30 “Cafe.” Click here for a product description for Maybelline.

3. Price: Less than $7 at Target and Wal-Mart.

4. Details: I am absolutely excited about this product. It offers a light feel with buildable coverage. However, the range of colors is not geared toward darker women. My color is one of the darkest available. The applicator has a sponge tip. However, once you “shmear” the product on with the sponge tip, a foundation/concealer brush or a makeup sponge is better for application and blending. I find that the colors of these products tend to err toward yellow (a refreshing change from all of the red-tinted products, since I have yellow undertones). I suggest, if you are in the market for a concealer, that you experiment with this product. For the price point, you get a high quality concealer.

