Clinique Line Smoothing Concealer

1. Bottom line: Great stuff and splurge worthy!

2. Details about what I tried: My color is Deep Honey #10. Click here to see the product at Clinique’s site.

3. Price: $15.50 (I purchase my Clinique products from Macy’s, and preferably when it’s Clinique Bonus Time because you can usually score a free full-size lipstick).

4. Ingredients: ?

5. My reaction: I like this product because I found a color that actually works for me–not too red, not too pink, not too yellow, not too brown. A perfect balance. Plus, this product did not fall into these strange creases under my eyes. The coverage level that Clinique gives this product is “moderate” and I agree with that, however, the coverage is buildable. The product is very lightweight and smooth. I usually set the concealer with a light powder (more about powders later), to prevent the shiny. The applicator is a sponge-tip and it is easy to use and easy to blend. If you are looking for medium coverage, this is a go-to splurge product. I’ve never had a break out with this product (but I use several products to cut down on the possibility of break-outs…like MAC’s Matte Creme and Hydrocortisone Cream before my makeup).

