Love Pink Chocolate Flavored All Natural Lip Gloss by Kiss Me Cosmetics

1. Bottom line: (Sadly) Eh.

2. Details about what I tried: You can ask to have your lip gloss tailor-made with a specific flavor or shimmer. I chose chocolate! The color of the lip gloss is a very light and sheer mauve pink with pink sparkles. If you want to see this item, click here. To visit the Kiss Me Cosmetics shop, click here.

3. Price: $8.50 for the product, plus $2.50 for shipping. The price has gone up on the product since I purchased it for $4.50 and $1.75 for shipping. The price I paid was more comfortable for my wallet.

4. Ingredients: beeswax, candilla wax, coconut oil, castor oil, shea butter, serecite, magneseum stearate, iron oxides, mica minerals

5. Reaction:  It pains my heart to give this product the “eh.” But, I have to be honest, and that is what this gets. The color of the gloss is a bit more purple than I had expected. Also, the color is extremely sheer (on my lips, it is not really a color at all). So, I was left with just shine–and the shine doesn’t last that long at all. The price increase pushes the total price to $11.00–a bit on the steep side for one lip product. I did figure out that this product works well underneath lipstick as a moisturizing layer. Also, the chocolate scent is to die for! So, if you are fine with a very sheer shine that doesn’t last long but smells terrific, then this product is worth the price. The natural ingredients leave your lips feeling smooth and soft. The applicator is a sponge tip.

