Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer

1. Bottom line: Eh.

2. What I tried: The shade I tried today was Fig–a shade of red-brown that is almost neutral on my skin tone.

3. Price: $6–I got this on clearance from Target in a set with a Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm.

4. Reaction: Y’all know that I love Burt’s Bees products (or, if you don’t know, now you know). It pains my heart to give this product an “Eh.” rating. But….I HATE the tingly feeling from traditional Burt’s Bees Lip Balm (a primary reason that I like the Pomegranate lip balm is that it DOESN’T tingle). The lip shimmer has that tingly feeling to it–it just plain stings (and, for some reason, my lips feel dry after anything that tingles). Other than that, the product does have a smooth balm feel, a sheer but distinct wash of color and it (compared to other tinted lip balms) lasts a decent amount of time. If it weren’t for that darned tingle….

