Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick

1. Name of the product: Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick
2. Part of beauty:  Lips
3. What is it supposed to do? Provide comfortable color.
4. Price: This product will run you about $9. I used my CVS extrabucks to bring that down to under $6. Once you find a color you like, however, I would recommend that you purchase that color from Amazon. (Here’s a link to a search for this product on Amazon.)
5. Directions: Apply it to lips.
6. Ingredients:  (Some may differ according to the color) Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Ozokerite, Polybutene, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, C10 30 Cholesterol/Lanesterol Esters, Bis Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate 2, Cera Microcristallina (Microcrystalline Wax) (Microcrystalline Wax), Capric/Caprylic Stearic Triglyceride, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Silica, Synthetic Wax, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C) (Vitamin C), Aloe Vera (Aloe Barbadensis) Extract (Aloe Barbadensis), Serica Ingredients Poudre de Soie (Silk Powder), Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Caprylyl Glycol, 1,2 Hexanediol, Mica, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499), Red 33 Lake (CI 17200), Yellow 5 Aluminum Lake (CI 19140), Yellow 6 Aluminum Lake (CI 15985) (CI 15985), Blue 1 (CI 42090) (CI 42090), Red 6 Lake (CI 15850), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850), Red 27 Lake (CI 45410), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163) (CI 77163), Carmine (CI 75470) (CI 75470)
7. Special features? Revlon boasts of 72 shades. Click here to go to Revlon’s site.
8. Reaction: Ladies! I may have found a product comparable to Clinique’s Different Lipstick. Of course, not quite the same….but, very close. Revlon’s product has a creamy texture. I tried Cherries in the Snow (a bold berry pink/fuschia red) and Pink in the Afternoon (a peachy-pink that might do well for those days when I go with a very heavy smoky eye because it is almost a nude color on my skin tone–someone please save me from attempting to buy Nicki Minaj pink). Both of these shades are “creme” shades, so that probably contributes to the texture (I stay away from “pearl” and “frost” as they tend to dry my lips). The color lasts a pretty long time. Cherries in the Snow lasted through my lunch, and it was very comfortable on my lips. It has no scent whatsoever.
For my taste, it’s still a little pricey. For instance, I was displeased with my selection of Pink in the Afternoon, but I was not about to run back into CVS to drop $9 for Sassy Mauve (so I ordered it on Amazon and used a gift card–teehee!). When Sassy Mauve arrives, I may throw it into my purse for everyday use. It’s a bit darker than Pink in the Afternoon with more red and less peach.
Bottom line: This is GREAT STUFF. And, with a selection of 72 shades, I am almost certain that everyone can find something they like. Below you will find a picture of the two shades that I currently own (again, please, someone save me from buying Nicki pink!).

