Bath and Body Works Liplicious Tasty Lip Color

1. Name of the product: Bath and Body Works Liplicious Tasty Lip Color
2. Part of beauty:  Lips
3. What is it supposed to do? Provide color and gloss
4. Price: The price really depends on whether you can catch a good sale or get a good coupon. Usually, I pay between $0.50 and $7.00 for a tube. Here is the link to the Liplicious section on the Bath and Body Works site: http://www.bathandbodyworks.com/family/index.jsp?categoryId=4376987&cm_sp=FO-_-BrandTop%20Brands-_-Liplicious&cp=4090261.4090358
5. Directions: Apply it to your lips.
6. Ingredients: Polybutene, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Mineral Oil, Flavor, Silica Silyate, Calcium Sodium, Borosilicate, Polyethylene, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Petrolatum, Jojoba Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethylene/Propylene/Styrene Copolymer, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-di-t-butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Butylene/Ethylene/Styrene Copolymer, Sodium Saccharin, Tin Oxide, BHT, Citral, Benzyl Benzoate, Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Carmine, Red 21 Lake, Iron Oxides
7. Special features? Scented and sweet tasting.
8. Reaction: You can usually find these on sale for for about $3.50 (if you get the right coupon in the mail from Bath and Body Works. If you don’t get coupons, make sure to provide your e-mail address on the Bath and Body Works site, or provide your e-mail and telephone number when you check out at a BBW store). The tube is a pretty good size, and it doesn’t take a lot to give your lips an nice coat. The scent is usually right on point with whatever the name of the lipgloss is. I like “Whipped Vanilla”–smells like frosting! I find that the range of colors is quite satisfying, too.
There are some drawbacks. First, I can’t pronounce most of the stuff in this product! Also, I find this product to be a bit thick, which means that I can look a little gooey on your lips. You have to be very careful to smooth out any places where the gloss “glopped up” on your lips. It’s also a little sticky–not a good thing for you ladies with long hair because your hair WILL get stuck to it (no bueno). This product is not super shiny–this may be a plus or a minus depending on how shiny you like your lips. Plus, once it wears off, my lips feel dry–not nourished. I have to rush to put something on my lips so they won’t get rough.
I applied it to my lips this morning, and by 11am or so, my lips were feeling a little dry (even underneath the layer of Liplicious that I reapplied). In the past, I have also experienced bad lip peeling after wearing Liplicious products for a few days in a row.

So, the final analysis: if you want to grab something that is colorful, but not too shiny AND you only need to wear it for a few hours, go for Liplicious. However, this is NOT my “go to” lip gloss–that is, not something that I would always have in my purse.

<script type=”text/javascript”>

  var _gaq = _gaq || [];
  _gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, ‘UA-29280415-1’]);
  _gaq.push([‘_trackPageview’]);

  (function() {
    var ga = document.createElement(‘script’); ga.type = ‘text/javascript’; ga.async = true;
    ga.src = (‘https:’ == document.location.protocol ? ‘https://ssl&#8217; : ‘http://www&#8217;) + ‘.google-analytics.com/ga.js’;
    var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
  })();

</script>

