Allow myself to introduce….myself.

Before you can start trusting my makeup advice and product reviews, I must tell you about myself. This picture is of me with no makeup and natural hair.

My favorite everyday makeup look is natural with a glow. This means neutral pinky-peach eyeshadow and blush with clear or light pink lipgloss; I usually wear black eyeliner that I smudge. The appearance of my skin must be “dewy”–that is, moisturized without looking greasy.

For those dressy or special occasions, I like a smoky eye with shimmery highlights: gray, black, purple, or navy eyeshadow on top of a shimmery champagne, pink, or mocha shade. With this look, I like no blush and perhaps red lipgloss.

But, the bottom line is that I want to be able to use quality products that last, don’t cause breakouts, and don’t cost too much.  Enough about me….on to the products.

